Help Identifying Mills "Magic 7's" slot machine

Have a generic question? Post it here.

If you have a question regarding a specific slot machine or trade stimulator please post it in either the Slot or Trade Stimulator area.

Help Identifying Mills "Magic 7's" slot machine

Postby SomeWhereInOregon » Wed Oct 15, 2014 11:30 pm

Several years ago a friend gave my wife a slot machine. It stopped working a few years back. I'd like to try and either fix it myself (of which I have no experience) or get it fixed. First is to identify it. It is a Mills what I think is a "Open Front" model. It's electric, 25 cents, single line, single coin. I'd like to try to find out the approximate age of it, and where I might find manuals on basic troubleshooting. Any advice or words of wisdom are appreciated.
Attachments
20141015_215117.jpg
SomeWhereInOregon

Re: Help Identifying Mills "Magic 7's" slot machine

Postby kentdun » Thu Oct 16, 2014 5:46 pm

I am not an expert on slot repair, but used to have a Mills open front. On my machine the mechanism was non electric. The only thing that was electric was the lights and bell. What does it do when you try to play it? This might as simple as a jammed mech.
kentdun

Postby marsonion » Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:04 pm

SomeWhereInOregon wrote:Several years ago a friend gave my wife a slot machine. It stopped working a few years back. I'd like to try and either fix it myself (of which I have no experience) or get it fixed. First is to identify it. It is a Mills what I think is a "Open Front" model. It's electric, 25 cents, single line, single coin. I'd like to try to find out the approximate age of it, and where I might find manuals on basic troubleshooting. Any advice or words of wisdom are appreciated.

I can probably help you out. I'm a few miles west of Portland-- PM me to discuss.
marsonion

Postby TheFatman » Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:31 pm