Pace Comet reel strips

Have a generic question? Post it here.

If you have a question regarding a specific slot machine or trade stimulator please post it in either the Slot or Trade Stimulator area.

Pace Comet reel strips

Postby TinkerTech » Mon Dec 21, 2020 10:48 am

Hi Everyone

I am a total newbie and have run into a problem that you guys probably have experience with. I have a Pace All Star Comet that was inherited by my wife from her dad. The machine is working fine but was pretty sad looking. I have new reel tapes for it and when I started to install them. i discovered that the machine I have has an ST-2 tape on the left hand most reel. To complicate the issue more a couple of the symbols had a tape over them identifying them as something else. The ST-2 tape (the old one) has the direction for placing the tape on the reel farthest from the coin slot. On my new set of tapes it identifies the ST-1 tape as going on that reel.

On our machine the tape that is identical to the new ST-1 is on the center reel.

Needless to say I am confused and would really appreciate comments from any Pace experts here. I have really enjoyed reading some of the Pace related posts and know I will learn much here.

My Father in Law had a family tradition where all the kids got to pull on the slot machine at Christmas until they won "something" and he would pay 5 bucks a coin. (this kept him from having to Christmas shop) The premise was that while he did not know if the kids had been naughty or nice, the slot machine knew. He promised a heart attack if anyone hit a jackpot! . It was all good fun and we hope to re institute the tradition with our grand kids. I have the machine cleaned up but have run into this reel tape issue.

Thanks for your attention to this much too long first post and thanks in advance for anyone shedding light on the problem.
TinkerTech

Re: Pace Comet reel strips

Postby mechanic » Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:14 pm